Skip to main content

How To Automatically Delete Facebook Account After Death

Death is unavoidably inevitable but we all seem reluctant to face the hard truth of this life. It is painful for close connections of a deceased person because it is hard to fill that vacant space in their lives. Nowadays, most people spend a large part of their lives on social networks so the situation worsens when relatives or friends comes across the social profiles or receive birthday notifications of their loved ones who has passed on.


How To Auto Delete Facebook Account After Death


Facebook is probably the most popular of all social network with appropriate options that allows a deceased person’s Facebook profile to be memorialized – the ones with Remembering written – after getting a request from a verified person.

Facebook allows friend or a family member to initiate a memorilization request. Below is the link:
https://www.facebook.com/help/contact/234739086860192

Link for a deceased person account deletion through a special:
https://www.facebook.com/help/contact/228813257197480

Note: A proof of death is required.

A person can select Legacy Contacts for their Facebook account. Legacy contact can do basic tasks – once the account has been memorialized – like writing a pinned post, respond to friend requests, and update the profile picture and cover photo. However, they can not Login into the memorialized account, change any other information, read chats with other friends, etc. If there is no Legacy Contact attached to an account, no one will be able to make any changes.


How to Auto Delete Your Facebook Account Profile After Your Death


Now, if you don’t want to keep your Facebook account alive after your death you can get it deleted automatically after you pass away. Here are the steps to do so:
  • Sign-in to your Facebook account.
  • Click the down arrow near the Home button.
  • Click Settings in the drop-down menu.
  • Click Security on the left-hand side.
  • Click Legacy Contact.
  • Click Request account deletion.


Click Delete After Death.




Facebook will delete your account including all the data present in it after someone notifies them about your death.

Please share this article. Thank you!

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

WAEC 2017/2018 Result Is Out : www.waecdirect.org Result Checker

How to check WAEC 2017 Result online ?   * Candidates should logon to WAEC result 2017/2018 website through www.waecdirect.org * Enter WAEC Examination Number. * Enter the Examination Year. * Select the Type of Examination. * Enter the Card Serial Number found on the reverse side of your Scratch card. * Enter the Personal Identification Number (PIN) on your Scratch card. * Click on the  submit button to get their result. * Candidates must take the hard copy of their result for further use.

How to Upgrade your JAMB Result to 250 and Above??

Jambites who want to upgrade their UTME results to 250 and above should endeavour to read through this article to get help before it’s too late. JAMB UTME 2014 has been been written. Results has been released and statistics shows that a good percentage of candidates scored 200 and below. Now candidates are looking for next move to take. Most of them didnt reach the cut-off mark for their desired University and or Polytecnic. The next thing on candidates in this situation is "How to Upgrade My JAMB UTME Result" Report reaching us has it that Desperate candidates who could not reach their desired mark are making moves to pay any amount to have their Results Upgraded. This post was made to enlighten candidates who Wish to upgrade their UTME score that there is nothing like Result Upgrade and anything you see about it online is Fake and was posted by scammers who wish to Collect your money and leave you Helpless. JAMB registrar Made this notice after Last year, 2013 ...

HOW TO GET 5GB or MORE FOR FREE ON MTN NETWORK

How To Get Free 5GB On Your MTN Sim!!! This Works Like Magic... You Wont Believe This... Just Follow The Steps Below. Note: It Doesnt Work On All SIMS... You Might Get an Error that You Have Insufficient Balance... NOTE:-YOU CAN NOT SEND THAT 5GB TO YOUR SELF FIND ANODA AND USE IT TO SEND TO YOUR SELF... Step 1: You Need To Register For MTN DATA Sharing by Dialing *131*2*1# Then You Will Need To Change Your Data Sharing Pin from Default (0000) to your prefered pin By Dialing *131*2*5# Step 2: After Changing Pin, You can Add Beneficiary. This is the number that you will send the 5GB to.. Dial *131*2*2# to Add the Beneficiary and then Put ur Pin after adding. Step 3. You will need to send the 5GB to the Beneficiary. Just Dial *131*3# Press Answer and Dial '5'. Answer again and Dial '4'. Answer again and dial '3'. Answer again and put Beneficiary's Number. Answer again and Put your Pin. Step 4. If your Sim Can Do It, Then The Beneficiary wil...