Maybe you want to take a break from work, family and friends and
still stay connected to them at the same time or maybe you went on holiday
or vacation and you took some good pictures to upload on Facebook for them to
see the pleasant time you are having. Do you know you can upload those pictures
without giving away your location? All you have to do is to turn off
Facebook location. So, how do you turn off Location on Facebook?
On Your Facebook Application
On Your Facebook Application
- Click on the menu button at the top right hand of the page
- Scroll down and click on "Account settings"
- Scroll down and click on "Location"
- On the pop-up page, at the bottom of the page, you will see that "Location services" is on.
- Tap on it and you will be re-routed to where you can turn off your phone location, TURN IT OFF.
On Your Browser
- Log in your Facebook details
- Go to the post that shows your location
- On the top upper right hand of the page, click on the drop down
down. - On the drop down menu, select "Change Location"
- On the pop-up, click on "X" in the top right corner
- Click on "OK"
Do you know of any other way to turn off Facebook Location? Do let us know in the comment box. Also, don't forget to hit on the share buttons!

Comments
Post a Comment